Article afegit a la teva cistella.

Finalitza la compra
La Maison Noir / The Black House
Catalogue Number
Release Date
5 octubre 2018

La Maison Noir / The Black House is the new mini-album from South Africa’s Petite Noir. Diverse yet instant, six tracks are imbued with a spirit that leave an indelible memory.

The long-awaited follow-up to his acclaimed 2015 album La Vie Est belle / Life Is Beautiful, the mini-album features contributions from New York rapper/poet Saul Williams and Detroit rapper Danny Brown, who Petite Noir previously collaborated with on Brown’s 2016 album Atrocity Exhibition.

It is through the lens of Noirwave that La Maison Noirwas created. Noirwave is a movement created by Petite Noir and creative director RhaRha, with its roots in music but its vision fixed firmly on the creative future. Responding to current cultural movements centred in Africa - arising against a backdrop of international anxieties concerning borders, nationhood and globalisation - Noirwave offers followers a citizenship which rejoices in freedom of movement, physically and creatively.

Llista de pistes digitals

  1. 1 Blame Fire 4:07
  2. 2 Beach (feat. Danny Brown & Nukubi Nukubi) 4:11 Comprar

    Beach (feat. Danny Brown & Nukubi Nukubi)

  3. 3 F.F.Y.F (POW) (feat. Rha! Rha!) 4:40 Comprar

    F.F.Y.F (POW) (feat. Rha! Rha!)

  4. 4 R E S P E C T 5:14 Comprar

    R E S P E C T

  5. 5 Blowing Up The Congo (feat. Saul Williams) 5:04 Comprar

    Blowing Up The Congo (feat. Saul Williams)

  6. 6 Hanoii (feat. Rha! Rha!) 3:20 Comprar

    Hanoii (feat. Rha! Rha!)

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accepto les galetes
Editar les preferències de les galetes